Frequently Asked Questions
I registered but didn't receive an email confirmation. Now I can't log in. What do I do?
Enter your registered email here and we'll send you a new confirmation code:
I forgot my password!
Request a password change here: Password Reset
Can I try the site out before paying for a membership?
Yes! Feel free to look around first. Some functionality will be disabled, but you can still search based on the criteria that's important to your family before you commit!
I have a promo code for a free membership term. Why do I have to enter credit card information?
Your credit card will not be charged. It helps us to verify the validity of your account, and to ensure a seamless renewal.
How do I upgrade or cancel my membership?
Once logged in, you can upgrade or cancel your membership through your Account Details.
What happens to my existing activity if I cancel my membership?
If you cancel your membership you will still have access to your existing private photos and the tribe and event photos that you uploaded. Existing activity like messages, posts, and comments will still be visible to other families. Your membership will be disabled for existing tribes and events. You will not be searchable for other families or able to send/receive messages.
What happens when I close my account?
If you close your account everything will be permanently deleted. You will not be able to log back into your account or access anything you've added to the site. If you're not sure you want to delete everything permanently, you can cancel your membership instead.
Is there a mitrib app?
No, right now there is no app. If enough families join, we'll release one!
My children's privacy is important to me. How much do I have to disclose about them?
Your profile will only display the age and gender of each child. We request the child's date of birth for age calculations, but it will not be accessible to other users. If you are not comfortable entering a child's actual birth day, feel free to use an arbitrary day in their birth month (ie just select the first of the month), with the understanding that their age calculation may be inaccurate for a short window of time. You are not required to provide any more information to us or to include children in profile pictures.
Who can see my activity?
Your activity feed displays event and tribe activities. Anyone invited to the related event will be notified of your updates. All members of the related tribe will see your updates.
How do I know if a family is safe to meet?
We do our best to provide a safe environment for families, but ultimately you are responsible for taking appropriate precautions. For example, don't invite a family to your home; arrange a first meeting in a public place. Tell someone where you are going. Always trust your instincts.
How do I report a profile?
You can report a profile from the family's profile page. Look for the badge at the bottom left:
How do I report a message or post?
You can report a message or post by clicking on the badge in the message/post header:
Will a family know I reported them?
Your identity will not be revealed to the family you report.
Why can't I delete some photos?
Your profile album can never be empty, so you cannot delete all pictures. In event and tribe albums, you can only delete photos that you have uploaded; you cannot delete photos uploaded by other families.
Can I delete an event?
Deleting an event will also delete associated photos. Since all invited members can add photos, you only can delete an event if you created it and there are no other invited members. If there are other members, cancel it instead.
Can I export events to an external calendar?
Yes, you can export single events or a group of future events.
How do I delete a tribe?
Since all tribe members have equal editing rights, a single member cannot delete a tribe. You or all members can leave the tribe instead. Empty tribes will be cleared from the site.
What happens to my posts and photos if I leave a tribe?
All of your tribe-related posts and photos will be deleted if you leave a tribe.
Still have an unanswered question? Ask us!